Two people with power

 

My image shows a contrast of old school rulers and recent time presidents both of these people are in power at some point in time with completely different times. I used the King and Obama because I wanted to make a connection between old school and new school. I think my edit came out exactly how I wanted. My edit is a statement of different cultural times. Integrating the two made the picture alive. The advice I would give someone trying to create a composite image would be to make sure there is a meaning behind the image, as well as while editing take your time to really blend the photos to make the picture come alive.

3 thoughts on “Two people with power”

  1. I love the photo on the Cretu. This is the best match I have seen. Barack was a good president. I think the whole picture could be better. I think specifically the face. Make sure you make it look real. One piece of advice is to try lenses. Sometimes the different lens could be better. I think you’re a good photographer.

  2. I like the imagery of the 2 different people in the photo. I also really like how the head looks similar to the air style of the actual photo. It really makes the head and the photo blend together.
    I personally think that the photo looks really good except for the massive head. His head is almost triple the side of his hand. The proportions are completely off.
    A piece of advice is to use the photo you took from as reference to how big the head should be. The head can’t just be massive it has to make sense to the rest of the photo. While the photo looks good it would definitely look better with the head smaller.

  3. I like how you chose your subjects and connected a king with Obama. It clearly shows the shift from the past to the present, and the message comes across well.
    To make it even better, pay attention to small details like lighting and colors. Making these aspects more consistent will make your image look even more realistic and polished.
    In your future work, try adding extra details or symbols that can strengthen the story you’re telling. These additions could make your images even more engaging and rich in meaning.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *